CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Grateful

Posted by Catherine on March 6, 2010

I’ve been a busy bee this morning!  If I’d had my way, I’d probably just be getting out of bed right about now, but unfortunately, Chewy is worse than an alarm clock!  When my alarm clock goes off, I can just hit the snooze button or turn it off and roll over and go snuggle back under the covers.  When Chewy decides it’s time for me to wake up, I have a big ball of fur bound on top of me, licking and pawing at my face.  And he does NOT like it when you roll over and ignore him, nor does he appreciate getting bundled up and cuddled under the covers! But I *LOVES* him!  In case it didn’t seem obvious enough and you’re all wondering why I married a man named Chewy who jumps and licks and paws my face, Chewy is my puppy.  I can’t remember if I’ve ever mentioned Chewy on here, although I’m sure I have, but I’m too lazy to look back on my posts to check…ah well!

Moving right along…where was I?  Oh right, so Chewy woke me up and I got a phone call from my uncle!  We are going away with our youth group next weekend and he was letting me know that he FINALLY found a place for our group to stay! *YAY* The couple who has agreed to house six loud and giggling girls, plus a louder and probably more rambunctious chaperone and her husband are a life-saver and I thought I would make them a thank you card for their bravery!  I think I’m going to include a little gift set of some sort to go with the card, but in the mean time, here’s the card!

 

I’m not ENTIRELY sure how I feel about this card yet, but you can go ahead and say it out loud, my cards are starting to look the same, aren’t they?  But I can’t heeelp it!  I am sooo feeling the neutral, shabby chic vintage colours – plus, I needed to get my hands into my new My Mind’s Eye Home glitter paper stack.  It had to be done. *LOL* Anywho…

I’ve been slowly getting into all the things I’ve bought since my hiatus and pretty much everything I used for this card is brand new – which I TOTALLY have to get out of the habit of doing.  Next thing you know, I really won’t be able to make anything with what I already own and I can hear my wallet let out a little sob right about now…especially considering the FANTABULOUS trip that I’ll be leaving for in May, my wallet is saying I can’t afford any more shopping until then, but my debit card and my swiping hand are NOT listening *wince*

Here’s a peek at the inside:

 

And again, this card will actually be given away! I know!  My mom is already hinting that since I’ve been giving cards away, she needs a new batch of cards for her stash. *LOL*  I’ll get right on that, Mom. 🙂

Well, that’s it for me today.  My super fluffy alarm clock is going absolutely be-zonkers upstairs in front of the sliding glass door (say it with me folks *SQUIRREL*) so I best be getting going so I can let him out to fulfill his squirrel quest.

Thank you for stopping by!  We’re expected to get into the warm double digits (if the weather people are AT all to be trusted) and right now there’s sunshine flooding my craftroom, so I’m feeling nice and cheery and ready for some fun adventure, here’s hoping you’re feeling the same and you have a WONDERFUL weekend!  If time will allow, I’m also hoping to go and see ALICE in WONDERLAND too!  Enjoy your weekend everyone!

TOOLS/SUPPLIES
Cardstock: Cream and Brown (cardstock packs from Michaels)
Patterned Paper: Home – My Mind’s Eye Glittered Paper 6×6 stack
Stamp: Inkadinkado thanks for everything set
Ink: Memento in Rich Cocoa
Other: Versamark and clear embossing powder, mini mister, alcohol ink (in taupe), perfect pearl (in gold), heatgun, ivory flowers from BRIDES wedding collection, Nestabilities (from Terri @ Stamps Alive!), Martha Stewart border punches, crocheted ribbon

4 Responses to “Grateful”

  1. pezadoodle said

    om GAWD i love it!!!! check you out with that 3D butterfly border punch – it’s so CUTE!!!
    hugs
    M

  2. I adore scrapbooking! It’s one of my favorite ways to relax. Thank the Lord for my cricut tote. It sure makes getting together with my friends a lot easier!

  3. I love scrapbooking! It’s one of my best ways to relax. Thank goodness for my cricut tote. It sure makes getting together with my fellow scrappers a lot better!

  4. Katie Renz said

    Looks great Catherine… missed you at CHA!

Leave a comment