CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Pucker Up!

Posted by Catherine on March 9, 2010

It’s only Tuesday and it already feels like it’s been a LONG week!  How is that possible? *sighs*  Low on the mojo this week, so I’m not at all impressed with today’s project, but I finished it so it’s going up on the blog.  Who said I have to post everything that I like? *LOL*

I don’t know what it is specifically that I don’t like about this project – besides everything.  I don’t know, I think with the amount of work that I put into the central image, I guess I’m just disappointed in how the rest of it turned out.  As I type this, I’m noticing that a rhinestone fell out in the bottom flourish…*shrugs* Meh, not every project is a knock-their-socks-off kinda moment, I’d say.  Consider this a blooper…

I was looking through my box of unused, unmounted rubber stamps and remembered that before I succumbed to insanity and had to put crafting on the back burner, I ordered a bunch of stamps from High Hopes and I found these cuties in the pile!  I used Copics to colour in the image and when the blending and shading wasn’t turning out so peachy keen on the Princess’ dress, I just paper pieced it with a scrap piece from DCWV Luxury stack.  Froggie prince turned out much better!  I cut out the image and separated the two by cutting each out and put them back together as I pop-dotted them off of their Nestability background.  I drew a thin line to make it look like they’re at least standing on the ground and not floating around randomly.

Here’s the inside of the card:

*wrinkles nose* Anywho, I think I’ll just leave it at that without much more chit chat.  That little froggy there on the inside is my faaavourite.  I think I’d crack up laughing if I ever saw a little frog waiting for a kiss looking just like that.  I hand-wrote the sentiment in my best slanted writing ever. *LOL*  So I’m off to bed…just got back from eating at my favourite Thai restaurant and it’s all I can do to keep my eyes open…hopefully I’ll have something more fun to share tomorrow!

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

 
