CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

*insert clever title here*

Posted by Catherine on February 23, 2010

Hello!  Well, look at me go!  Multiple blog posts in one week…I’d say I was getting back on track if I didn’t feel like such a headless chicken!

Trying to get back into the whole groove of everything is taking quite a bit of time and I think I’m confusing myself by trying to get back into everything all at once!  My wallet has definitely taken quite a hit when I tried to BUY everything that I missed while I was gone! *LOL*  The sad thing is, even though my craftroom doesn’t look it, I’ve bought quite a bit of things and I still feel like I NEED more – but then again, I don’t think I’m the ONLY one to feel that way, long-time crafter or newbie alike, riiiight?  I can just never shake off the feeling that to be an AWESOME crafter, I just need: _______ (insert whatever into that blank) and there never seems to be a time where I can fill in that I don’t need anything into that blank.

Just now as I type this, Marti’s telling me in her most enthusiastic, enabler typbing, how FAAABULOUS the new Nestabilities are, and the new Cuttlebug folders, etc., etc.! Aaaargh!  Ah, but I digress…

I was able to get a tiny bit of crafting/me/non-dog-slave time in last night.  Over the weekend, I had read a tutorial about making pretty, glittery butterflies for an explosion box.  I’m not a big explosion box kind of person, but I did like the butterflies, so I decided to make those and use it for a different project.  I just wanted to make something and didn’t have too much direction,  so I kind of just puttered around and grabbed things and this is what came of it:

Again, you’ll have to forgive my photos…I’ve recently just found the charger to one of my cameras, so I’ll be in semi-non-ugly photo business soon! 

The butterfly stamp I used came from a grab-bag that I’d gotten off of ebay a while back – if you know who it’s by, please let me know because it is definitely NOT coming to me.  But, I stamped the butterfly out and coloured and trimmed and because I knew I would be folding up the wings, I also inked the stamp and laid out the cutout of the butterfly (blank side stamp down) and inked the back as well.  So it actually looks like a butterfly front and back.  Turned to some Martha Stewart glitter just to give the butterflies some more pizzazz!

INGREDIENTS
Paper: Solid-coloured cardstock
Stamp: Unknown
Ink: Versafine, embossed with ultra fine embossing powder and a heat gun
Medium: Copic Markers
Other: Martha Stewart glitter, Creative Memories oval cutter, Birds ‘n’ Swirls Cuttlebug embossing folder, adhesive jewels in black (dollar store), border punch

Thanks for visit!  See you back here in a few!

Leave a Reply

 
