CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Oh Happy Day…

Posted by Catherine on July 1, 2009

Happy Birthday, Canada and HAPPY PDD Wednesday to YOU!

So crappy thing?  The Canada Day holiday is right smack in the middle of the week and I had to go in to work Monday and Tuesday, I got today off and I have to be back at work for Thursday and Friday!  *wrinkles nose* Eeeew, who thinks of things like that?!?!

So needless to say, not the greatest holiday since you can’t really go anywhere when you’re expected to be back at work (and sober) the very next day.  Plus, Bart’s work was way better and decided to make them work today and gave them Friday off instead – for a REAL long weekend.  None of this middle of the week day off silliness!  Being that I was home all day with just the pooch for company, I decided to brave it and went inside my craft room.  *winces*

O.M.G.

Being a sloth-like person, messy rooms don’t really bother me, but holy crow this is bad:

I have come to the conclusion that I have a LOT of stuff.  Is it bad though that when I start sorting through them, I still feel like I need MORE?  I mean…I don’t have ALL the colours and sizes and types of Skittles yet, do I?  Definitely need those.  After the wedding and all its shenanigans, I find that my craft fund is a tiny bit depleted, so I’ll have to put in some good, quality work-time in to get a little extra cash to buy more fun things that I’m hoping will inspire me out of this ridiculously, stinky, mojo-less craft rut that I’ve been in.  And when I say good, quality work, I really mean it.  Our department was without a boss for almost two years and we just got one a few weeks ago.  I am sooo not used to having a boss…one who actually like…expects us to work and stuff.  Who doesn’t count alt+tabbing between work screens and craft blogs to be all that productive *LOL* Not that he knows I actually do that, but I get the feeling that that’s what he’s like and I’m not about to find out 100% if he is.  He’s really young and we put up a GIANT hissy fit when we found out he was in the running to be our boss (young as in two years older than me) and I’m going to stop right there about anything else I have on my mind about that because I always frown down upon people who write work stuff on the world wide web.  I’d like to keep my job, thank you very much!  But before I stop, the WORST thing?  His office and his window facing out into the department is RIGHT. BEHIND. ME.  Every day I always have the case of heebie jeebies because I feel like I’m being watched! *LOL* I’m probably not, but guilty minds, you know…

ANYWHO!

While I was TRYING to spend the day cleaning, I kept getting distracted.  I decided to use some bits of pieces of scraps and such that I was finding and instead of throwing them away, I used them to pull this together:

There’s nothing really different about the second picture, but I did just want to show off my super cool GIANT clothespin that I got at the dollar store that I’m TOTALLY going to embellish with PDD stuff (ie. Pez-a-Blings!) 

Ever since forever, I’ve been a sucker for any kind of bath stuff, so I thought I’d finally use this cow picture.  It is sucking that I am proving how out of the craft loop I am since I can’t even remember where I got that cow from….it’ll come to me.  I’m just going to try not to think of it right now…it’ll come….HA!  Squigglefly.  I knew it would come if I didn’t bother it!

Not the most fabulous work of art in the whole history of cardmaking, but YAY, after a bajillion years of dropping off the face of the earth, at least I’ve got a project up on an actual PDD day!  Baby steps back in the game, my friends. 

In other PDD news, new products and pre-orders are up and more new things are coming every day!!!  Besides the YUMMA-LICIOUS glittered Skittles pictured below, what’s Marti’s Pezadoodle store without some Studio G goodness?!  Ready?

How cool is that?!  And there’s MORE!  Definitely make sure to check out Marti’s blog and the store website to see what other crazy shenanigans that super woman is getting into – and I guarantee, she’ll have come up with more stuff to keep her busy! *LOL* Good news for us is that they are always AWESOME!  Once I get the desktop back up and going and connected to the printer, I’ll definitely be trying out her awesome digital Nestability-inspired stamps as they look freakin’ FABULOUS!  *sighs* There’s just so much going on and not enough time in the day!  *LOL*  I vote to add an 8th day that should ONLY be devoted to hobbies and fun things!

Anywho, Bart would like to borrow the laptop to try to see if he can find any last minute vacations because he REALLY wants to get the heck outta here for a bit so we can avoid people asking us to do stuff and getting us to commit to going places and taking other people places and hosting stuff and planning stuff and blah blah blah and we’re slowly going crazy with a million things going on, so who am I to say no if he wants to get away from it all and he’s willing to take me with him? *LOL*

Happy PDD Wednesday to you and if you’re Canadian…go grab a Tim Horton’s and wish Canada a big ol’ Happy Birthday!

MATERIALS
All hyperlinked products and materials are from Pez-a-Doodle Designs (http://www.pezadoodle.com)

Stamp: Squigglefly
Medium: Watercolor pencils
Paper: Mimosa by SEI
Other: White Opal Liquid Pearls, Frosted Lace Stickles, Crystal Ice Stickles, Chipboard embellishments

CURRENT MOOD: CURRENTLY LISTENING TO:

One Response to “Oh Happy Day…”

  1. Anita said

    Cute card! Welcome back to the crafting world.

Leave a Reply

 
