CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Sweet tweenies…

Posted by Catherine on May 13, 2009

…bonjour et bienvenue à la designs de Pez-a-Doodle à Mecredi!

Ooooh la la, fancy no?  Probably about a year after I quit taking French, I got this weird desire to want to speak mutliple languages.  I’ve got My French Coach and My Spanish Coach on my Nintendo DS, and before my laptop’s AC power cord went craptastically unchargeable, I had a learning Japanese CD in it.  All of this has absolutely nothing to do with my post today…but I was feeling bilingual today.  Despite living in Canada, that sentence above there is pretty much all I know – oh and “ou est la salle de bains?” because I believe that EVERYONE should know how to ask for where the washrooms are in multiple languages! *LOL*

Anywho, getting on with it…HAPPY PDD Wednesday, everyone!  Thanks so much for dropping by to see what this lately-inconsistent crafter has been up to!  I’m starting to wonder if maybe my mojo is directly correlated to my hunger.  With the diet that Marti and I have started lately, I’ve noticed that the hungrier that I am, the less mojo I have…hmmm…

Before I get to my project for today I wanted to give Marti a HUUUUGE SHOUT OUT!  Girlfriend has been rockin’ the crafting world lately and everyone’s been NOTICING – especially those craft magazines!  Ms. Pez-a-Doodle herself has been picked up for ANOTHER magazine publication for her fabulous projects!  So if you see a few things disappearing from her blog, you’ll know it’s because you’ll soon see it in ink and glossy magazine paper!  To top all that sweetness off, she’s just set up a CLEARANCE section on the Pez-a-Doodle Designs website!  You can NOT skip it, there are some AWESOME goodies in there and they are not just on sale, they’re priced for CLEARANCE!  How many times do I have to type CLEARANCE before you’ll scoot and click on over?!  Well, hang on a minute…lemme finish my post first and then you can go!  Or at least promise to come back after you’ve finished shopping! *LOL*

So as you may already know, I’ve been trying to get into the altering state of things and went crazy at the dollar store trying to find things that I might be able to alter.  Here is Try #2, now don’t be too harsh or critical, it’s only my second time! *winces*

First, please forgive the craptastic pictures that will ensue.  Like I said, my laptop is RIP at the moment, so I don’t really have very much means to edit my photos.  *le sigh*  But there it is…I used to LOVE coordinating things when I was younger…cute little tiny things – especially cute pads of paper and little pens and pencils so I thought I’d put one together for a cute little girl I know who’s around the age I was when I was ga-ga over these!  I had the items all nicely arranged, but that picture didn’t turn out…but from top to bottom there is a little notecard, a pot of glittery lip gloss and a tube of chapstick, an Aero chocolate bar and a post-it notepad and pen booklet.  Here’s some individual shots of each item:

Notecard

Chocolate

Post-It notepad and pen

Again, sorry about the poor quality of pictures.  I usually do try to make them look nicer.  Ah well!  That’s it for me today…if you haven’t done so already, don’t forget to check out the CLEARANCE section over at pezadoodle.com!  Have a fabulous day and we’ll see you back here for PDD Friday!

MATERIALS
All hyperlinked products and materials can be found at Pez-a-Doodle Designs

Stamps: Studio G, Chocolate Treats: Pez-a-Doodle Designs Exclusive
Ink: Adirondack Dye Ink *ON CLEARANCE!* 
Paper: Lovebirds – SEI
Embellishments: Stickles, Glossy Accents, flat-back adhesive pearls

CURRENT MOOD: CURRENTLY LISTENING TO:

9 Responses to “Sweet tweenies…”

  1. monikielinen said

    Just found your blog by searching “languages”, lol. Never knew they had language learning things on the DS! I might just have to invest in buying one, lol. Loving the things you made 🙂 – Lena

  2. Anita said

    Cute set!

  3. Ann said

    That’s funny about the phrases you know in other languages. When I know someone is going to Mexico or other Spanish speaking country, I always tell them to remember, “Donde esta el baño.” It’s about the only full sentence I know – lol!

  4. Jules said

    What cute projects today! Very creative and cute!

  5. sandieshores said

    Very niiiice!!! Of course the chocolate is the most appealing of them all .. LOL!!

  6. Jamie said

    Such an adoreable set! Great job!

  7. cherylw said

    These are super cute hun!!! Hope you have a wonderful week!!!

    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  8. Oui!
    LOL @ the craptastic pictures – lovin’ the candy bar..and seein’ as you are on a diet, why don’t you just ship that thing via air mail to me 🙂 – – OK, I’m fatter than you are *whatever!* Love the lil’ set though!

  9. Fantastic internet site: will definitely come back soon..

Leave a Reply

 
