CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Cootie-free…

Posted by Catherine on April 27, 2009

…finally!

WOW!  I don’t know when a week and a half has sucked MORE than last week’s week and a half! 

Apparently, my body was trying to tell me that I was doing too many things at once and since I wasn’t listening, it pretty much resorted to the only way it knew how to slow me down.  It let an evil, dirty, cootie-filled virus in! UGH!  My body is so vindictive, I tell you…

Aaaanywho, it’s not really as dramatic as I’m making it sound, but less dramatic is boring, no?  Okay, I’m kidding, any kind of illness is nothing to poke fun at or dramatize.  I know there are a lot of people who suffer more and for a lot longer than the week and a half that I had to go through, and I shouldn’t down play that.  I ended up with a viral infection and needed to take a bunch of different medication for it – which I have a theory about!  The medicine said that it was supposed to minimize pain, etc. but what it REALLY does it knock the be-jeebies outta you so that you’re all conked out and don’t notice the pain.  To kill the virus effectively, I had to get the medication in my ASAP and I had to take it three times a day, so I would wake up, take my medicine, pass out and wake up at lunch to take more medicine only to nod off again to wake up just in time to take MORE medicine at dinner time! *LOL*  When my doctor said I’ll probably be down and out for a week, I was kind of secretly all pleased and stuff because I thought it meant I would have a free week off of work to play in my scraproom! HA!  (Don’t judge, I know some of you wish you could just call in sick so you could play in your scraproom uninterrupted).  Yeah, I was pretty wrong about that and my mojo went right along with my yucky cooties!

But I’m happy to announce that I am now icky virally cootie free! 

Today was my first day back to work and I absolutely got NO blogging or blog-hopping done!  UGH, I know?! Can you believe it?  I actually had to go in and WORK today!  Un-freakin’ believable, I tell you.  It was a travesty!  Either the stuff I do at work is more complicated than I thought, or I am clearly not operating under the KISS principle (Keep it Simple, Stupid).  None of my work got done and I came back to lovely piles of work all over my desk. 

Anywho, I just took the last of my medication and starting to get all loopy, I have to keep scrolling up to re-read what I just wrote and figure out what the heck I’m talking about, so I’d better get some sleep and I’ll be back in full force tomorrow!!!

CURRENT MOOD: TIRED
CURRENTLY LISTENING TO: BLESS THE BROKEN ROAD – RASCAL FLATTS

6 Responses to “Cootie-free…”

  1. You’re back!! I was closerthanthis to e-mailing Miss Marti to see what was up with you…I had been hesitant because I didn’t wanna know your business, you know? – – but I did want to know that you were OK. Sounds like you had some serious YUCK-o…and I’m glad you’re on the mend!

  2. Glad you are on the mend Catherine. We’ve missed ya

  3. Renee said

    Glad to see you back. Hope you are back to 100% real soon!!!!

  4. cheryl said

    Im soooo glad to see you back hun!!!! Glas the cooties are gone…LOL that just sounds sooo cute!!! 🙂 Do hope you are 100% better soon!!! 🙂

    Have awonderful day!!!

    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  5. Jamie said

    I hope you are feling like your self again! 🙂

  6. Glad you’re starting to feel better!

Leave a Reply

 
