CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

In Remembrance…

Posted by Catherine on April 9, 2009

…of all the brave chocolate bunnies who sacrificed themselves so that we may enter into chocolate-induced comas this Easter…

BWAHAHAHAHA…that picture still cracks me up each and every time I get it – and I pretty much get it every year!  Poor little wabbits…they are used to make children believe that they can lay colourful chocolate eggs, they are forever imprisoned in an endless energetic pace to the beat of their drum just to prove that they can keep going and going and going, but they can never have the Trix because it’s for kids.  It seems to be that although rabbits sure are popular, they seem to have gotten the short end of the stick.  Sorry, bunnies…

Anywho, I’m back with my treat card update!  Drumroll please, Mr. Energizer Bunny…

Ta-Daaaaaa…oh I like this picture much better, you can really see the shimmery yumminess of the entire card!  Just fabulous!  So there is my little chocolate bunny surrounded by his chocolate bunny circle buddies.  Because I had made a double fold in the center, the card sits nice even with the chocolates in there and can even fit into a box-envelope should I feel inclined to make one.  My husband was already eyeing the chocolate as I stuck them in the card (using double-sided tape) so I don’t think that I want to put too much more obstacles between him and his beloved chocolate. *LOL*

So that’s it for me and my Easter projects – I have a few more cards to make but I won’t put too much effort into them because I’ll actually be giving them away.  BWAHAHAHAHA…you’ve made cards, you know what I mean…you get it!  Apparently, Easter will be at my house this year so I’ve got a TON of cleaning to do and I’ll be putting my crock pot to work so that I’ll have more time cleaning up after myself and throwing everything that I don’t want seen behind rooms with doors that can close and making sure I tell all the kids that they can NOT go into those rooms! *LOL*  My mom said I’d have an easier time and feel less stressed about hosting if I would just keep the house clean on a regular basis.  Is she kidding me?  I’m an artist, you can’t expect me to be neat too!  Seriously…

..but before I hippity hop away to mass, just reminding you of Pez-a-Doodle Design’s BRAND NEW STAMP RELEASES coming up in the next couple of weeks!  The whole big announcement to announce all the shenanigans will go up on the 12th, so once you’ve hunted all the eggs, eaten all the turkey and before you pass out, please check back here again to get the 411 and the low-down on what’s shakin’.  HAHAHAHA…I so can’t pull that talk off in real life…I’m well into having all my projects ready for the releases so I am in an awesome position to be able to tell you that these stamps are aaaaawesome!!!  You’ll want them.  Trust me.  They are a necessity.  If I didn’t already have them, I’d want them…*LOL* Alright!  I’m off…if I don’t see you back here this weekend, please have a WONDERFUL Easter long-weekend!

CURRENT MOOD: CURRENTLY LISTENING TO:

7 Responses to “In Remembrance…”

  1. Jules said

    What a shimmery, spark-a-ly, great treat holder! Happy Easter!

  2. Sandie said

    Love it!! And I don’t blame your hubby for eyeing up the choccies!! Have a wonderful Easter!

  3. Cheryl said

    Awww, that is super cute!!!! LOL

    I love your layout and the little bunny and the treat. Im still waiting for my treats to dry!!!LOL Great job on your treat holder hun!!!!

    Hope you have a wonderful weekend!!1

    Hugs,
    Cheryl

  4. Michelle said

    LOL @ not putting the effort in to cards you are giving away……..haaaaaaaaaaa – yes, I GET IT!!
    OK – now I get the card for your husband…with the candy in it – sometimes you have to ‘splain it to me like I am a 4-year old 😉

  5. I love this treatholder…it is so sparkly. Great use of the chocolate stamp! Have a Happy Easter!!!

  6. what a cute project! Love all the shimmer and shine!

  7. Hi, interesting post. I have been pondering this topic,so thanks for posting. I will definitely be subscribing to your site.

Leave a Reply

 
