CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Waaaiting…

Posted by Catherine on April 7, 2009

…for days like THIS

Thanks a Melon!

Thanks a Melon!

I WANT SUMMER!  Heck, I’m not even asking for too much, it doesn’t even have to be SUMMER…could I at least see the SUN?!

*breathes* Hooookay, so who’s tired of me doing that cloud thing?! *raises hand* Don’t be shy! *LOL*  It’s just SO easy to do it, I can’t stop!  It’s an addiction.  I know…I have a problem.  I promise, the next one will look somewhat different!

This is one of stamps from my High Hopes order.   This little girl is sooo sweet! I thought it was hilarious that she was eating something bigger than her head – it reminded me of ME!

I coloured her in with my Copic Markers and layered her on to CM cardstock.  I drew the randomly flying ‘birds’ onto the cloud scene with my Copic Multiliner and added Stickles for nice, fluffy cotton candy looking clouds!  I also decorated a bit with my new Liquid Pearls but we’ll be getting more into those within the next couple of weeks with the April Spotlight.

Speaking of the APRIL SPOTLIGHT, the switch-up tutorial is now up for your perusal.  It’s using the same technique as the first tutorial, but on different cardstock, just to show how versatile these pearl powders are and how different mediums and paper can change the way that they look and the brightness of how they appear.  Hope you’ll find some time to check back in tomorrow, we’ll be MISTING away!

MATERIALS
All hyperlinked products and materials are from Pez-a-Doodle Designs

Stamp: High Hopes
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Brilliance Dew Drop Ink
Medium: Copic Markers
Embellishments: Ribbon, Liquid Pearls, Stickles

CURRENT MOOD: CURRENTLY LISTENING TO:

6 Responses to “Waaaiting…”

  1. Anita said

    Cute card! I agree that it would be nice for summer to come soon.

  2. Jamie said

    Your card is absolutely YUMMY!

  3. Robin McK said

    I personally love the clouds! The glitter just makes it!

  4. Michelle said

    It was almost 80 here today!! Woooooooooooooooo – I *think* winter is gone; – – happy dance – –
    The clouds are cute! and when you give the cards to different people, they have no idea you have a bizarre addiction to Stickles clouds – heh.

  5. Jules said

    Absolutely adorable!! I like the way you do the clouds, too.

  6. I love the background you made for her! Spectacular! Love it!

Leave a Reply

 
