CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Eggcellent treats…

Posted by Catherine on March 30, 2009

…wow, how awful and corny was that pun? *LOL*  But yes, I took it there! 

Can I just say that I had a fabulous weekend!?  I did absolutely NOTHING and it.was.GREAT!  For someone who’s got pretty much every weekend booked from now until July, I relished every second of doing nothing.  I sat in my comfy chair, reclined at full tilt with a really soft microfleece blanket covering my tootsies, with Chewy cuddled beside me and my laptop on my lap and Twlight playing on the flatscreen.  It does NOT get any better than that! *swoons*

…and now it’s Monday…*wrinkles nose*  You know what they say though, all good things must come to an end.  But you know what they also say, when one door closes, another one opens and with the end of my wonderful weekend comes something eggciting!  HAHAHA, yes, I took it there again!  This week is the start of April which means…the new DT is in full swing!  How eggcited am I for them to burst out onto the PDD scene in full force!?  I have had the opportunity to chit chat with them and play around and see more of their work and I am *loving* the team!

SGC5 Easter treat holder with coordinating acetate card

SGC5 Easter treat holder with coordinating acetate card

My relaxing weekend also helped me to unwind a bit and to be able to get back in the scraproom ready to create.  Without the pressure of last week on my shoulders, I went back in and took another crack at the Easter treat holder challenge going on right now on the Studio G Collectors page on PCP.  Not overthinking things was a definite help and I was able to make another treat holder that I loooove!  I had a little better idea of what I wanted my template to look like, so it went easier.  Plus, making the first one, I was able to learn from my mistakes and made sure that I had done everything I wanted to do to the container BEFORE I assembled it.  That’s including taking my Studio G stamp and stamping a nice background onto the patterned paper using Versamark.  For a nice little sneak peek at the April Spotlight, instead of leaving Versamark as is, I dusted some Perfect Pearls in pearl all over the front of the container for a beautiful shimmery glow to the Studio G stamp.
I coloured all my stamps using my Copic markers, which are intimidating me less and less the more that I experiment and play around with them, which I think goes for everything that you’re a little bit intimidated of.  Familiarity leads to comfort, so get out everything that you’ve been avoiding and PLAY!!!

Hope to see you over at on PCP!  The PDD Playgroup is ready, so won’t you come out and play with us!?

Thanks so much for taking the time out of your (hopefully not so) manic Monday and seeing what I’m up to!  Please don’t hesitate to drop me a line to let me know you were here!  Hope to see you around this week for the kick-off of the April spotlight! 

MATERIALS
All hyperlinked products and materials are from Pez-a-Doodle Designs

Stamps: Studio G (of course!)
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Brilliance Dew Drop
Medium: Copic Markers
Paper: Pattern paper from Wal-Mart
Tools: Scor-Pal, craft knife, acetate, pop-dots
Embellishments: Fuzzy fibre, Stickles, 3D sticker, Perfect Pearls

CURRENT MOOD:  CURRENTLY LISTENING TO: MANIC MONDAY – THE BANGLES

6 Responses to “Eggcellent treats…”

  1. Stepping outside the comfort zone is quite fun although occasionally VERY SCARY!!!

    Great work Catherine, I love the treat bag/box/thingamajig.

    Just waiting for my Studio G’s to arrive so I can play too.

    Toodles
    E.

  2. Jen said

    LOVE your treat holders!
    ~Jen

  3. matt said

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  4. What cute creations! Great ideas here!

  5. lisa808 said

    Very nice.

  6. Vicky said

    What a great idea! You always amaze me girl!!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
