CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Easter (non)ATC…

Posted by Catherine on March 22, 2009

…this has absolutely nothing to do with my post, but I’m in a pretty fantastic mood as I just saw the trailer for Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince!  I didn’t know it was already available to see, but it was SO good!  Edward and Bella can only keep me distracted for so long, but Harry knows he’s my first love! *LOL*

Anywho!  I apologize for my lack of posting (and I thank those of you who have actually stopped by enough to notice *smiles*) but this past week has been a crazy rollercoaster ride for me and I only just got off a couple hours ago.   Busy and I have a love/hate relationship…love because I LOVE how being busy keeps me driven and makes time go faster, but I hate how being busy keeps me away from my scraproom!  When I got home today, I kind of just sat in my chair for a bit just to be surrounded by my fun goodies, tools and embellishments – oh how mommy’s missed you!  If I was able to, I would gather them in my arms and hug them and roll around all over them, however, my Stickles like to be un-rolled on.

Thankfully, I was able to have a few minutes of downtime to relax and de-stress and create a little bit.  I took this week’s Studio G PCP challenge (SGC4) and gave it a TINY twist.  We were asked to create some Easter ATCs and for my first project, I made this:

You’ll have to excuse me a little though, I totally went overboard on the stuff I put inside to make this a “shaker”.  *LOL* What can I say? I’m a more is more kind of girl! HAHAHAHA…

The shaker is ATC-sized (2.5 x 3.5) and the backside is kind of like a Valentine.  It’s got space to put a to and from and a little Easter message/blessing. 

I’ve got to skidaddle off to chase Chewy around the house to make him get into his bed for bedtime! *HUGS* Thanks so much for stopping by everyone, we’ll see you back here tomorrow!

MATERIALS
All hyperlinked products and materials are from Pez-a-Doodle Designs

Stamps: Studio G
Ink(s): Brilliance Dew Drops
Embellishments: Prima Flowers, rhinestones, Stickles, fuzzy fibre, butterfly
Tools: Acetate sheet, glossy accents

CURRENT MOOD: CURRENTLY LISTENING TO:

6 Responses to “Easter (non)ATC…”

  1. Michelle said

    A shaker! – brave girl! I’m skeered of stuff like that. I love all tbe bling…and it’s more…but not too much more; so it works. The butterfly is perfect with the inside stuff. Really cute..so that’s what one uses acetate for! – LOL

  2. Anita said

    Beautiful ATC! You can never have enough glitter.

  3. Jackie G said

    This is absolutely GORGEOUS!!!

  4. Carol said

    Catherine, you did not go overboard; this is simply fab!!! You are my kind of girl; love the glitter idea on that shaker card! This is a great idea!!!

  5. Jules said

    This is too cute – what a great idea for a little Easter treat!

  6. Robin McK said

    Hey Catherine! I thought I would hit you up to say hi…nice meeting you today!

    Cheers,
    Robin

Leave a Reply

 
