CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Archive for March 18th, 2009

Somebunny loves you…

Posted by Catherine on March 18, 2009

…Easter Pezzy loves you!!!

It’s Wednesday!  Good ol’ trusty Hump Day, but even better than that, PDD Wednesday!  Wednesdays cannot get any better, sweeter or cuter with PDD!

So I was able to sneak into my scraproom by neglecting to do a few key things that are on my to-do list.  Sometimes a girl’s just gotta have her scraproom playtime or things could get ugly! *LOL*  Especially with the way that my plate’s piled up, being around my wonderful, colourful, prettiful scrap stuff and working on something nice definitely has a way to ease the stress and tension.  My co-workers, students and Bart need for me to have scraproom time or it’s really them who suffers, y’know what I mean? Hahahaha…

One of the things I’ve got going on is that my co-worker and BFF is undergoing the RCIA process – which basically means she’s decided to become a baptised Catholic.  She has chosen Bart and myself as her sponsors/god parents (and it’s a good thing she chose both of us, because Bart is so serious and I can never be serious, so it seems that she’s getting the best of both sides of our takes on the Catholic faith and our views on all things religious).  Anywho, being that her baptism takes place on Easter weekend, it is a constant reminder that Easter is COMING!

My last few cards have used some religious/inspirational sayings already, so I thought I would do a sweet, eggs and bunnies kind of card for my project today!  I loosely based my card using Jen del Muro’s SFYTT and pulled out my wonderfully versatile, interactive Loveys with Pezzy stamp from Pez-a-Doodle Designs’ Exclusive Polkadot Pie set! *whew* Try saying that ten times fast!  Did you really? *LOL*  Honestly though, this stamp set, as well as pretty much any other PDD Polkadot Pie set can be anything you set your mind to.  While Loveys with Pezzy comes with the hearts and the idea of the ‘love’ theme, it clearly doesn’t come across in this card as a lovey, Valentine’s kind of thing.  I chose to stamp Pezzy and cut her out of the original scene, choosing to just use her alone for my focal image.  I coloured her in using my COPIC markers (which hopefully I’ll have SOME kind of idea how to use in a few short days after my certification!)  Originally, I had cut Pezzy apart into two pieces, the upper torso and her legs to make it look like she was standing (see what I mean about versatility and interactiveness as far as your imagination can go?) but I chose to assemble her into her original sitting position once I figured out what the rest of the card was going to look like.

I had her sit on some wonderfully cute, felt and fancy Easter eggs in pretty much the same arrangement that Loveys with Pezzy originally had her hearts.  From there, I built the rest of the card around her and finished it off with my Studio G Easter set stamps and my super easy multi-inking technique – which I shouldn’t say “my” since I am probably the bajillionth person to randomly stomp all over a stamp in different ink colours, but I used it and it’s on my blog, therefore it is mine. *LOL*  As you can probably tell, I have been loving all over that fuzzy fibre that keeps cropping up on all my projects, but well…it tied in so well and I wanted to use it!  I tied the bow using the bunny ears technique that I used to learn how to tie my shoes way back in the day.

It looks like that’s it for me for today, I’m off to work on the other things I’ve been procrastinating from all day!  But before I go, please do have a peek over at Marti’s brand new blog!  It looks like she’s up and left blogspot and settled nicely into her new WordPress home!  Stop on by and say hello and check out the wonderful things she’s got going on – being SuperMommy, Studio G Queen and Alcohol Ink Yoda, she’s always got awesome things going on!  And I’m just remembering that I did promise some gossip for my next post but well…it looks like it’ll have to wait a bit longer! *giggles* I swear it’ll be worth the wait…and there’s not much more waiting time left!  All will be revealed soon enough, my little grasshoppers!  Hahahaha, I know that wasn’t very helpful, but if it makes you feel better, I’m waiting with bated breath and eager anticipation as well! …I just happen to know exactly what it is that I’m waiting for though….*LOL*

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to stop by and see what I’ve been up to!  I know I don’t say it enough, but I do appreciate the time you take to click on my bloggity blog link and I am enjoying all the wonderful people I hear from and looking forward to making new crafty friends all the time!  Please don’t hesitate to drop me a line or two if you’d like!  Have a wonderful Wednesday evening and here’s to seein’ Friday and the weekend loom ever closer!

MATERIALS
All hyperlinked products and materials are from Pez-a-Doodle Designs

Stamps: Loveys with Pezzy, Studio G
Ink: Memento Ink in Tuxedo Black, Brilliance Dew Drops
Medium: COPIC markers
Tools/Embellishments: Oval Nestabilities, pop-dots, fuzzy fibre

CURRENT MOOD: ACCOMPLISHED CURRENTLY LISTENING TO: WALK LIKE AN EGYPTIAN *WINK*

Posted in Cards, DT Projects | Tagged: , , , | 9 Comments »