CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Drive-by blogging…

Posted by Catherine on March 17, 2009

…looks like today is the day for some quick blog posting!  I’m sorry that my post is so late…I’ve got quite a few non-crafty related things on my plate!  I’m hoping to get back into the full crafty swing of things after this Saturday!

In the meantime, my project for today will have to be good for tomorrow’s posting as well.  I do have a lot to share, I just need 25 hours a day instead of the 24 we currently have!

I accidentally uploaded this on photobucket using a smaller upload size.  I’ll have to come back and fix that!

I loosely based this on this week’s Mojo Monday sketch.  Loosely as I didn’t really use as many layers as the sketch suggested, but I took the basic ideas of it.

I hope to be back on Thursday with full details for this post and with more projects and GOOOOOSSIP – yes, I’ve got some craft gossip for you, too!

Have a great week everyone – and try not to bite off more than you can chew! *LOL*

 

CURRENT MOOD: STRESSED CURRENTLY LISTENING TO: NOW THAT YOU’RE NEAR – HILLSONG

6 Responses to “Drive-by blogging…”

  1. pezadoodle said

    ohhh nice – i love the little hanging beads/charm……

  2. Oh I love gossip – and I love this card…love the hanging bead – very nice touch. I have that CB embossing folder and have never used it and certainly never thought it could make a card look NICE – it really kicks this card up and makes it more formal than cute.

  3. Christina said

    That is really beautiful! LOVE the yellow!

  4. Terri E. said

    Fun baubbles. Wonderful job with the sketch.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

  5. Jen said

    Beautiful card!

  6. loopylou said

    ooooh i love this, the black is so classy xxxx

Leave a Reply

 
