CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Serenity Prayer…

Posted by Catherine on March 12, 2009

Hello everyone!  Just a quick post for me today as I am being bombarded with work stuff! *gasp*  I know!  How dare they?  Don’t they know that I like to blog during the day time? *LOL*

It’s a good thing this is supposed to be a short post anyway, I went into my scraproom last night and had a disappointing time.  Do you ever have any of those moments where you go into your area fully intended to make your next great masterpiece, but instead you end up pretty much just sitting there?  UGH!  That was totally me last night.  I kind of fiddled around with some things and tried this and that, but nothing was meshing.

Maybe too much going on in my head…lots to think about!  My aunt had surgery this past Monday for a lump in her breast that we were all hoping and praying would be benign, unfortunately it is not.  She is keeping in good spirits and plans to fight as had as she can so I thought I would try to make her a card to help up her spirits.  A great card would have been one of those bra cards with the “you have my support” sentiment, but I don’t have any of those, plus, in the mojo-less mood that I was in yesterday, I probably wouldn’t have been able to do much with them had I had them anyway.

Anywho, without further ado…*LOL*, my card for today:

Didn’t break the bank or hardly make any different to my scraptable with this card.  I printed out the Serenity Prayer onto some cardstock and cut it out with my new long rectangles Nesties that I just got from Terri (*waves* Hi Terri, THANK YOU!) and mounted it onto the scalloped rectangle.  I mounted this up onto my pretty DVWC Garden Party paper and just added the ribbon for a little embellishment.  Threw in a little hat-pin that I put together pretty quickly and the card pretty much took about 5 minutes to all come together.  The thinking, agonizing and conception of it took about 2 hours.  *LOL*

Thank you for dropping by today, hopefully the magic will happen for me later on this evening!  Don’t forget that Marti’s DT call is still on-going!  We’re getting really excited with the entries so far and I can’t wait to see what else comes in!  Check out Marti’s blog for more details and get those submissions in!

MATERIALS
All products and materials are from Pez-a-Doodle Designs

Stamps(s): None, sentiment digitally produced using a computer/printer
Ink: Tattered Rose distress ink
Tools: Foam ink applicator tool
Embellishments: Ribbon, hat pin

CURRENT MOOD: CURRENTLY LISTENING TO:

One Response to “Serenity Prayer…”

  1. Michelle said

    Sorry about your aunt – hopefully she’ll have the strength, as it sounds like she’s already got some support of people that love her – to make it through the next stage as best as possible for her body and her spirits. This is a lovely card – even though it only took a few minutes 🙂 – love the pin…

Leave a Reply

 
