CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Sweets for Sweeties…

Posted by Catherine on March 4, 2009

…I have been toying around with Mojo Monday’s sketch and have come up with a little something.  The sketch is wonderful, but apparently my mojo is severely lacking because I am not liking the results.  *sighs*  You know, some days you just got it…and some days, you don’t.  Unfortunately, it’s one of those days! *LOL* 

 I think there’s just too much white!  I couldn’t think of what else to do with it!  I don’t know…aaah well, we’ll see what else I can do to “tweak” it and maybe it will end up as my submission to Mojo Monday’s prize for the first Monday of the month!  I used my new EK Success edge punch and I doubled up on my ribbon for a nice pink and pink look!  The little dots beside my Studio G sentiment are teeny, tiny little rhinestones!  I used three different Studio G stamp pads for my sentiment so that it would match the main image colours of the card.

But I pulled out my wonderful Penny Black hedgie stamp and I stamped him three times and cut out the flowers and the hands individually and pop-dotted them so IRL, it actually looks like he’s holding my Flower Soft-ed flowers!

But starting today, every Wednesday will be PDD Wednesdays!  Hopefully (*giggles*) I’ll have a PDD project to share with you on Wednesdays to showcase these fabulous stamp sets and products!  This is what I have for you today:

I know the picture is awful – eek!  I couldn’t find anything to stand it up against!  But there’s a little sample of the Easter candy I will be giving to my niece and my little baby cousin!  I didn’t have any candy packaging so I had to improvise and so instead, I used Studio G stamp packaging!  I covered up the flap and used my delicious PDD stamp and the sprinkles background!

That’s it for me for right now as I have *MUCH* more exciting news to share today! 

MATERIALS
All hyperlinked products and materials are from Pez-a-Doodle Designs

Sending My Love
Stamp(s): Penny Black, Studio G
Ink: Memento – Tuxedo Black, Studio G
Medium: Watercolor pencils and aquapen
Tools/Embellishments: Flower Soft, EK Success edge punch, ribbon, rhinestones

Easter Candy
Stamp(s): Pez-a-Doodle Sprinkles and Candy
Ink: Memento – Tuxedo Black, Studio G
Medium: Copic Markers
Tools/Embellishments: Stickles, ribbon, Studio G packaging

CURRENT MOOD: CURRENTLY LISTENING TO:

4 Responses to “Sweets for Sweeties…”

  1. Tammy said

    I think this is a great card. It can be used for so many different occassions….don’t worry Catherine, from the work that I see you do, you’ve always GOT IT!

  2. Suzette said

    I log on to your blog everyday now just to look for any new cards that you have…..i love the hedgehog!

  3. Beverly said

    just wanted to stop by the blog and say nice work!

  4. Rosanne said

    Nice page u have here!

Leave a Reply

 
