CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

The Move…

Posted by Catherine on March 3, 2009

…so I know it may seem that the move to a different blog host was pretty sudden, and I guess it actually was.  I had been turning the idea of moving hosts for a while in my mind and I decided to try out WordPress for the different features that they offered that Blogger didn’t have available.  I thought it would be a lengthy process to get everything moved over which is why I didn’t bother mentioning anything about it.  Then when I actually looked into starting to move my posts, the IMPORT function made it so that the whole process took roughly around 5 minutes, and I think that’s more to do with my internet connection than the process itself!  It was easy peasy!

So here I am with all my posts imported to this new blog hosting site…and I’m sitting here thinking…well, no time like the present, right!?!  So I went for the move and started the process!  I’m really sorry if anyone got annoyed or inconvenienced with the move.  I tried to make it as easy as possible and I promise that it doesn’t look like I’ll be moving anywhere else any time soon.  I’m actually hoping to one day secure my own domain name and just have everything in one location.  But baby steps…I just finished my very first move and all!  I hope that you like the new layout and the organization.  To take you on a quick walk-through, one of the features that I really liked that WordPress offered was the idea of filing posts into categories – not just adding tags to a post.  So I have a few permanent Categories available (you can see them on the left-hand side of the menu) and these are the more general files that I will “file” my posts into.  A lot of it will fall into Ramblings (like this post will), but wherever I have a post that pertains to Altered Projects, Cards, DT Projects, etc. you’ll find them in that specific file.  WordPress also has tags available, so I have tried to be very specific with my tags (while making the move, I realized I had a lot of funny tags on some of my posts), but this will make it easier for me to find projects and specific posts that I’m wanting to find. 

Anywho, I hope that you’ve found me here in my new little home, maybe I should have a blog-warming party! *LOL*  I had meant to post this card yesterday, but looking at my Photobucket, realized that I didn’t really like the way the photos were taken.  The foiled design on my paper kind of made it so that the reflections came back a little bit weird…


I haven’t done a lot of birthday cards, so this is my kind of lame-o attempt at a male birthday card.  It didn’t really turn out that way because I kept leaning towards the foiled patterned paper and I guess swirlies and butterflies aren’t all that manly…but a birthday card nonetheless!

Thank you for tracking me down and visiting me today!  I hope you have a wonderful day – snow and all, for most of us!

MATERIALS
All hyperlinked products and materials are from Pez-a-Doodle Designs

Stamps: Studio G sentiment
Ink: Ranger Archival Ink
Paper: DCWV Blossoms & Butterflies Stack, Bo Bunny Back to Basics Cardstock
Tools/Embellishments: SugarPops by Sugar & Scraps, MS Arched Lattice Edge Punch, foam dimensionals

 

CURRENT MOOD: CONTENT CURRENTLY LISTENING TO: THE SOUNDS OF FILING

5 Responses to “The Move…”

  1. jacqui said

    Oh wow these are stunning love the colours
    Hugs jacqui x

  2. Tammy said

    F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!!!!
    Tammy

  3. Teresa said

    Wow what a beautiful card!!!

  4. Jen said

    Love the card – it’s very pretty! I just added your blog to my list of faves on my blog (of course, now I have to change the link) – you make me laugh girl!

  5. Laurinda said

    Congrats on a seamless move. Well done?

Leave a Reply

 
