CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Spring flowers…

Posted by Catherine on February 5, 2009

…am I ever ready to see them! I am so tired of this SNOW!

Maybe that’s why I keep turning to my Flower Soft. It makes it feel just a little bit closer to Spring and warm weather! According to the weather forecast, it’s supposed to go up to plus six (in Celsius) this Friday! I can’t WAIT, so to celebrate the warm weather coming, here’s a little Spring-y looking baby card:

I’m sorry this post is a little on the short side! I’ve got a little puppy who keeps jumping up on me, insisting that I pay attention to him or else he’ll chew up my shoes again!

Materials:
(All products and materials are from Pez-a-Doodle Designs unless otherwise stated)
Stamp: Victorian Flower Carriage by Uptown Rubber Stamps (Scribe’s Nook)
Ink: Adirondack black ink
DP: Bo Bunny (Pezzy’s Picks)
Accessories/Embellishments: Flower Soft, chipboard tag (Dollarama), ribbon (Michaels)
Techniques: Coloring with (Reeves) watercolor pencils, water and generic paint brush

CURRENT MOOD: CURRENTLY LISTENING TO:

3 Responses to “Spring flowers…”

  1. Monique H said

    Love the card Catherine especially with all the flower soft. I have yet to get some, but might be sooner than later after seeing your cards! Where abouts are you? You mentioned you were about an hour away … that’s pretty cool. I just wanted to make note of your comment about the cold … I’M DONE WITH WINTER! All the snow, the cold, the dampness, just all of it, I’m done! LOL I cannot wait for spring and even better summer! Have yourself a good one!

  2. Enfys said

    This is adorable Catherine, I love the flower soft trim. Hope your weather is warming a little. It is bitterly cold here in the UK, and we have had snow which grinds the whole country to a halt.
    hugs
    Enfys

  3. Suzanne J Dean said

    So stinkin’ cute–love it! Can’t wait to get my flower soft from Marti!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

 
