CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

I Heart You…

Posted by Catherine on February 4, 2009

…there is nothing like a card full of prettiness to turn a frown upside down.

It’s just one of those days, lemme tell ya! But here’s a card that pretty much made itself last night! I was really happy with how it all came together as I was pretty much working off the top of my head.

I think working in a clean scraproom is definitely an asset – which is too bad, since after last night’s creation station, it’s not as clean as it was right before I started! Oops! A friend of mine had come over the other night to help with the scraproom overhaul and she made me promise to employ the ‘make-and-clean’ strategy since I’m more of a ‘make-and-leave-it’ kind of creator. We’ll just keep her out of the scraproom until I get that stuff cleaned up, I guess! *LOL*

Anywho, on to the prettiness:

I can’t get over how much I love how this turned out! After all the fussiness of cutting out the stamped images, it was pretty much stick and go from there! Thanks for looking!

Materials:
All materials from Pez-a-Doodle Designs unless otherwise stated.
Stamps: Studio G (sentiment), Autumn Leaves (Wal-Mart), Inkadinkadoo
Ink: Memento Ink
DP: Bo Bunny (Pezzy’s Picks line)
Accessories/Embellishments: Martha Stewart Lace Punch (Michaels), chipboard ribbon slider (Dollarama), Inkssentials white gel pen, Stickles

CURRENT MOOD: IRRITATED CURRENTLY LISTENING TO: MINDLESS DRIVEL FROM AN INSIPID, MINDLESS DRIVEL-ER

3 Responses to “I Heart You…”

  1. Monique H said

    I have to admit that I follow in your friends footsteps when it comes to ‘make-and-clean’! My area always looks like an atom bomb went off when I’m done and probably because I can only create in a clean space … I ‘make-and-clean’. Your card by the way, is beautiful! All those flowers you cut out are fabulous. Most of the time the end result is well worth the effort!

  2. 4paws said

    A very cute card!

    I try to craft and clean, but the cleaning part just is not quite as fun as the crafting part. LOL

  3. Marti - Pez-A-Doodle Design Studios said

    love the card! isn’t that bo bunny paper the best??

    craft and CLEAN???? is that what i am supposed to be doing…..might help for sure

Leave a Reply

 
