CONFESSIONS OF A SCRAPAHOLIC

…IT’LL BE OUR LITTLE SECRET…

Damsel in distress…

Posted by Catherine on June 19, 2008

…I’m here, I’m here! I know I’m only just squeezing by, but better late than never as I always say. I’m still getting used to this whole DT member deal, so you’ll have to be patient with me!

Today’s tutorial on Marti’s blog is aaaall about using distress embossing powders (Tim Holtz), and here is my take:

Most of the products I used (unless otherwise indicated) can be found at http://www.pezadoodle.com:

Products:
1. Tim Holtz distress embossing powder in Black Soot
2. Black pigment ink
3. Butterflies a-flutter Scrollybug stamp
4. Studio G stamp
5. Black archival ink
6. White velvet paper (LSS)
7. Black cardstock (LSS)
8. White gel pen (LSS)

CURRENT MOOD: CURRENTLY LISTENING TO:

One Response to “Damsel in distress…”

  1. AShu93 said

    Wow! That’s really pretty. I didn’t know you could stamp on velvet paper. Thanks for the idea!

Leave a Reply

 
